In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that adding effects in the advertisement is very necessary. This approach has contributed so much to giving customers an in-depth, objective view of the product. But everything has both negative and positive. On the one hand, let's talk about the positives. Each company wants to emphasize their products are new because this method can bring back economic stability. For example, after the Covid 19, farmers couldn't sell fruits because of the low quality after the disease outbreak. Many companies convert challenges into opportunities. They take advantage of unsold fruit and create something edible things. They have to emphasize that the idea is new and unnormal, it's from dragon fruit to dragon fruit instant noodles, that strange idea can help the farmer have money for their family and customers can know more about the company. On the other hand, if they misuse the effect in an advertisement, they will have "a taste of your own medicine". They usually invite a famous, tiktoker to support but it takes too much money so if they want fame they have to pay dearly. Go big or go home! They have to pay large amounts of money to do some advertising. The businesses advertise add effect, they make it a wonderful, delicious, tremendous look but it's counterproductive. But in reality, the items that customers buy are dull colour, low-quality, scandal,..etc. For example, if someone orders green tea which is a new drink, trendy and high-quality but they give the customer a low-quality green tea, not like expected. They will vote 1 star and that company will be criticized. In conclusion, that is a double-edged sword as the advertisement can be good since customers will get what they want and the company will form an emerging engagement of consumers. Conversely, with just 1 mistake, they have to pay dearly more and more, and the worst is bankruptcy.