Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this ultra-modern society, environmental concern is rising in an alarming state, which has become a prevailing concern to the whole world, consequently, a majority of people believe that it can be solved by hiking the fuel price. It has disagreed that increased cost of fuel can act as a major weapon to defeat such a problem. Analysing the adverse effect of it on the industrial and tourism sector shall bring more issues, which shall be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, with the rise in the cost of fossils, the major area of industries would be affected badly, as most of the goods-producing factories run on such fuels and such step shall force them to shut down. For example, it is widely known that the majority of the factories uses petrol, diesel and coal as their source of energy to produce the daily stuff and higher the prices of such things may bring shortage of items or higher inflation rate. Therefore, it makes it clear that this is definitely not the only option to tackle the global obstacle, as it may bring various humongous complication for the government. Secondly, the tourism sector will be widely affected by such a step, as to travel around vehicles need fuel, even nowadays, big ships run on such fossils to carry passengers, which once considered to be the cheapest source of travel. For instance, countries like Thailand, Indonesia or Mauritius may go run out of money and employment as the main source of such countries are tourists. With the higher fuel prices, there will be fewer or no people travelling because travel fares are directly proportional to fuel prices, consequently, these countries may face an economic crisis. Hence, this becomes apparent that the increased cost of fossils is not a solution to global environmental concern. To sum up, higher fuel price is definitely not the only solution to the nature-related problem and it may give birth to other concerns. Thus, it is clear that the denizens and government should look for another solution to put brakes on such issues.