Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Starting from the past years, one of the main disputes that are usually discussed is the severity in some countries whereby crimes are punished. In fact, some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. On the contrary, some argue that it should be used for the most serious crimes. In this essay, I will try to explore both views, and finally, I would state my own opinion regarding the matter. On the one hand, some advocates of capital punishment usually support their opinion saying that it is the only method to treat serious criminal people. They think that especially for serial killer capital punishment, represents the true and ethical strategy to respect victims' families. In addition, they usually don't believe in justice and prison treatment because they are a serious threat to our community, and for this reason, they must be removed from our society. On the other hand, some people believe in the true values of justice and equity. Therefore, they prefer that capital punishment must not be used and they advocated that prison therapy is a good way in which criminal people could be re-upbringing to stay in our world. Moreover, it is important to underline that also government authorities in some countries decided to cut out several punishments because they believe in their laws. To conclude, nowadays there are some profit and no-profit groups, such as ONU, that will continue to educate some countries where the death penalty is present to remove that. I personally hope that these types of ONU missions could enhance societies thinking on this topic to stop capital punishment in a land where it is present.