More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone

Nowadays, many residents tend to migrate from rural areas to cities with the aim of searching for a better life. However, living in urban areas is also fraught with unexpected difficult things. The following essay will indicate and exemplify some of the difficulties of city life and suggest ways that governments could apply in order to make urban life more comfortable for everyone. At first, one of the obstacles to living in urban zones is the high cost of living. In a city, people definitely have to pay more for every service, food, housing and other basic necessities than when they live in suburb. For example, houses in the same area in a metropolis usually cost twice or triple as they are in the countryside due to fewer demand and sparse population density. Besides, pollution is also one of the severe issues that need to be considered when migrating. Air, water, soil and light pollution in conurbation has imposed several threats to human mental and physical health. This can be illustrated by the percentage of city patients who contract various types of diseases is much higher than in rural zones. Governments can create improved life conditions for their citizens by addressing these issues. One way to enhance urban life is to rehabilitate and upgrade traffic systems to reduce pollution and overloaded means of transportation. In addition, the administration can also incentivise businesses and universities to move to suburbs, which are able to decrease overcrowding and the cost of living in the cities. In conclusion, while city living offers many opportunities, it often comes with many difficulties. The high living expenditures, pollution and overpopulation can make city life tricky. Governments can make urban life better for everyone by addressing these issues, investing in traffic facilities, and encouraging businesses and schools to move to surroundings.