Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Uniforms play a major role in some institutions not only in school but other workplaces as well. Some schools have mandatory school uniforms for scholar whereas others choose to not have them. There are both pros and cons of the dress code that I would like to highlight in the following essay. Having a uniform for a pupil in schools brings a sense of equality, as not all the pupil have the same financial status. It removes the possibility of having rich and poor discrimination among children. For,instance a scholar from a wealthy family can wear something costly to show off and bully other students, the uniform eradicates the possibility of such an event.The student learns cleanliness as they have to wear the same costume daily so they try to keep it clean. Other advantages include discipline because school attire consists of many different things like a shirt, trousers, tie, socks and everything together is considered as fully dressed. It brings the responsibility upon students to dress like an ideal student. On the other hand, some times it becomes boring for children to wear the same dress on regular basis. A couple of schools offer expensive uniform which is not easy for every parent to afford. As I mentioned in the above paragraph, if a pupil wears expensive clothes then that might develop a sense of competition among students and they can force their parents to get them overpriced dresses. Some people might relate the dress code with their religion and might think it is inappropriate for their child to wear it. To conclude, the merits of uniform overcome the demerits always. As some qualities are important for students to develop at an early age.