Some people believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other private vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, pollution is a threat to humankind due to the daily use of cars all over the world. A proportion believe that the increased cost of fossil fuel for motors may reduce contamination issues. The increase in price may not be a good solution however it will not affect rich people instead it may unbalance poor people’s lives, especially those who are using wagons for small businesses on a daily basis. Authorities must opt for other options such as electric and hybrid vehicles. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, many trucks and privately owned motorcars are running on the roads that are emitting carbon and other gases in the sky and we are inhaling them in our everyday lives. Some cities have higher carbon levels than required and society suffers from breathing diseases. Such as lung infections, and heart issues. The impairment(pollution) level increased and is beyond control because individuals are driving millions of wagons and other personal motors in Delhi India's capital. Every day masses are admitted to hospitals and die of related environmental illnesses. On the other hand, some humans are driving their autos to earn and to feed their families. If we increase fuel prices, humankind may not be able to afford expensive gas prices. Rich people can buy petrol or diesel at any price because their earnings are high and it will not affect them. Furthermore, it will become a status symbol for wealthy citizens, they can show off in society. For instance, rich players and celebrities have multiple income sources and make millions of dollars every year. Secondly, we can adopt other options, which consume less fuel or run on electricity. To exemplify, if manufacturers produce more electric and hybrid cars at affordable prices, it will be a game changer in society. In conclusion, authorities should think of other options to reduce traffic volumes of moving vehicles on the roads and implement odd and even methods on a weekly basis and educate small business owners, so they can buy updated trucks and look after their families, furthermore, companies must produce electric and hybrid cars to reduce contamination levels and sell at a reasonable price.