Nowadays many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the causes for that? How can this problem be solved?

In the contemporary era, environmental issues are escalating at an alarming rate, and domestic waste plays an integral role. The reasons behind this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs, alongside the solutions. The underlying rationale for the aforementioned concern is that individuals’ behaviours are changing rapidly in the technologically advanced world. Using food-ordering applications such as Grab or Uber was unimaginable in the past, but in the modern era, it has become a familiar habit. This may sound unharmful at first, but the accumulation of one-time utensils and packaging will be extremely enormous over time. Research conducted at Harvard University clearly shows that 70% of household waste originated from these kinds of services. Another reason to consider is that the more modern the world becomes, the more heavily people rely on such artificial products that take an eternity to decompose in the environment. Moving on to the solution, this obstacle can only be settled when public awareness is elevated. If everyone is aware of the damage to the environment and joins hands in an effort to save our planet, there will be a large amount of methods humanity could take. For instance, changing from synthetic packaging material like nylon to a more organic, eco-friendly one will drastically help the decomposition process of waste in the environment. Moreover, there are policies across famous franchises to encourage bringing one’s food container to the store, which will reduce tremendously waste as well as save costs for both consumers and store owners. In conclusion, the world is still littering the ocean with plastic bags and straws, and microscopic entering our digestion system as a consequence of this, therefore, international collaboration as well as individuals need to join hands to resolve this trouble once and for all.