In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

People are suffering from health problems due to eating too much fast food in some countries. Due to this situation government has the right to impose a higher tax on that food. In my opinion, I agree that the tax for fast food ought to be revised and by increasing the tax it will greatly give positive impact to lower down people interest eat that food. A good reason fast food should receive a higher tax is that it will help people to have a lower interest to purchase fast food. This method will force people to opt another alternative to eat more healthy food that contains decent nutrition. For example, without increasing the tax for fast food it allows people from lower-income family to gain junk food. Hence, increasing the tax is the accurate solution to be applied as it able to reduce the scale of people eating the food. Another point to consider is that the current environment of people life have to take into account as well since most of the people busy with their carrier and time to cook at home is lesser, so they are looking for an immediate approach. For instance, a working wife has to execute various works at an office and did not have much time to have healthy food for their self and her family. On the other hand, Government should play a vital role in resolving this issue before it became worse. Controlling it at an initial stage will help people to always stay healthy all the time. For example, imposing a higher tax to fast food will also increase government revenue while ensuring people healthy. In other words, both parties will acquire the benefit. This approach also capable of to reduce financial support provided by a government to the healthcare sector since most of the time a substantial amount of money given to that sector to take care of people that has a chronic disease. Besides that, the government also ought to consider increasing or imposing tax advertisement for junk food. By doing this way, it will help people to not so influenced by the advertisement provided by fast food company which usually conducted in a creative manner. In conclusion, fast food contains bad substances which can affect the human body in a long run, hence government must take precautionary steps in imposing a tax as a higher tax will be impacted the business while a lower tax result in many people takes the food.