Creative artists should be given freedom to express their ideas through worlds, films, music and pictures. Some people nevertheless think that government should respect artists’ freedom of expression. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I strongly believe that the people of art need the freedom to articulate their though alternative sources such as movies, music and arts. But if this craft promotes harmful or negative ideas, I believe,that the government must use censorship on such works. The issue arises from a multitude of contributing factors, all of which play a critical role in its complexity. This essay will explore the positive and negative aspects of this question. First of all, artistry can stimulate debates about important issues in our lives. Artistic expressions are not only political or historical topics but also social problems in society. In this context, the artists` freedom of expression plays a significant role. For example, the film “Chornobyl” which was based on the real tragedy in Ukraine in 1986. We had a huge number of conversations after the debut. This movie paid society's attention to this problem. However, I do acknowledge the opposite viewpoint. If this art promotes hate or other negative effects in the World the government should impose censorship on it. Moreover, I think that censorship is vital,(significant, important)for children’s movies and cartoons. In my mind, political cartoons must be available just for adults, because children and adolescents can understand that wrong. In conclusion, I would like to summarize that art is a very powerful tool which nations can use for development as well as for destruction. I strongly agree with this statement. I believe that creative artists should have an adequate amount of freedom to express their ideas.