Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

Global warming causes the polar ice to melt, making the sea levels rise higher and higher at  alarming rates. This essay will discuss the causes and possible solutions. Global warming is defined as an increase in the average surface temperature of the Earth caused by greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide emissions from fossil fuels or deforestation.It has serious consequences. Apart from leading to the melting of polar ice caps and rising sea levels, extreme weather patterns such as severe storms, heat waves, floods and droughts are worrying consequences of global warming. Moreover, climate change has a negative effect on human’s health. It is discernible that there are a lot of dangerous diseases we face now. For example, more and more people have cancer, diabetes, etc. In order to solve this problem, we should change our consumption habits like reducing energy use, using green methods of transport and planting trees. In addition, the government needs to tighten the safe disposal of waste and emissions from factories and industrial parks. And each individual must instil a sense of responsibility and advertising for his or her own family or friends. In brief, global warming is a serious problem that has many consequences and effects on human’s lives. Hence, people have to take action to protect our Earth.