Despise the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this current era, agriculture plays an imperative role in human's development. Although having the latest technologies in the field of crops, a myriad masses phases hunger all over the world. There is a problem with hunger because of lack of awareness and populace of country whereas there are some countermeasures such as maintain the steady growth of populace and impose strict rules for food safety can do wonders to curd this issue. I will explicate the problems and solutions of this highly debatable issue in the following paragraphs. To commence with, Hunger is one of the greatest challenges which can be seen all over the world in these recent years. This is because of two major things. The first and foremost factor is the lack of awareness related to agriculture in society. As a result, people waste foods usually which cause hungriness in the world. For illustration, a survey conducts by the reputed television channel "BBC News" every year says that on average 5 million children lose their lives because of hunger. Another obvious notorious factor of hungriness is that the enormous population of the world. Due to this, there are many countries that can not provide the basic essentials to their people. As a consequence, people are dying because of the lack of resources especially the shortage of food. To exemplify this, in India there are more than 10 million people who sleep without having food in supper. However, there are some steps we should take to overcome this critical issue. The main step which we can take is that every government should take an initiative to curb the massive growth of the populace of the world. To curb this situation, authorities should learn people to maintain the population of the world. To exemplify this, China the world most populated country of the world took a step in 1980 for stabilizing the number of people and due to this initiative today the populace of China become steady which solve many problems of China including hunger. A second favourable step is that government should come up with legislation on food safety and impose a heavy penalty if people disobey these rules. Therefore, a huge number of people understand the value of food and think twice before squandering the food.For example, America comes with a rule for the restaurant which says that the weekly allowance of wastage of food is lesser than 10 kg. If any restaurant could not follow this rule then they will impose a penalty on the restaurant's owner. To conclude, although there is an excellent usage of technology in the agriculture sector, due to population and without proper insights of people, there are lots of masses who do not have food to eat.