The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, professors believe that the most important purpose of science is to have a beneficial impact and improvement on citizens' lives. I totally agree with this idea because people's lives are more crucial than other things. Before enhancing various other objects of science, individuals have to take care of their health and lives. If the first crucial aim of science should not be to increase citizens' lives, it will affect not just people's lives, but also other facilities of science. It means that there will be a lack of scientists or professors who can assist in improving general science; however, they need to take care of their lives by upgrading just certainly science objects that are required to improve humanity's life. For instance, scientists can first increase needed technology such as surgical chairs, and so on in order to improve the population of people. Moreover, if a country has a lot of humans, it would provide the opportunity to gain a plenty amount of well-educated scientists who will continue to support other scientific goals. However, there are a number of reasons why it can affect negatively. Firstly, it is logical that it will cost a plethora of money to try to improve everyone's lives. For example, governments should upgrade some technology, knowledge, instruments and so on, which demand a tremendous amount of money. Secondly, it will take a long time to normalise all this; thus, people will try to make it faster than the allotted time which can lead to more problems. Nevertheless, I believe that these problems are not that important as they will all get fixed after a while. In conclusion, I completely believe that experts have the ability to put improving people's lives at the centre of science, because by doing this they can also increase other objects of science.