Some people say extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that extreme sports have gained immense popularity, including rock climbing and skydiving, and they should be banned due to their dangerous nature. While some people agree with that view, I believe that proper regulations and safety measures should be taken to ensure both enjoyment and protection. In the modernised century, it is a common extreme sport among individuals; however, banning them could be seen as a way of protecting people from life-threatening risks. For example, activities such as bungee jumping, skydiving or mountain climbing can involve dangers, accidents that may result in serious injuries or even death. In addition, it creates fear when they are harmed. Governments might justify a ban on the grounds that such incidents create a burden on healthcare systems and emergency services. Consequently, rescue actions may lead to a sense of fear and danger as well. Conversely, prohibiting extreme sports would ignore people's freedom of choice and the potential benefits of these activities, since many people tend to attend such activities not only for entertainment but also for personal growth, including but not limited to courage and confidence. Besides that, such sports can reduce the amount of stress, depression and anxiety levels, and improve mental health as they provide an outlet for adrenaline and excitement that ordinary activities can not offer. Therefore, it should be available for people as other facilities for relaxation. In conclusion, although extremes carry undeniable risks, I agree that they should not be banned due to safety measures and responsible participation; individuals can enjoy the thrill of adventure while minimising potential dangers.