Urbanisation has meant that more and more familes are raising their children in the city how ever the country is a far better environment to bring up children

Some people argue that raising their children in the city is good to provide excellent education and other technical skills while others believe the countryside life is good for a greener environment and secure life. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as, to why city life is superior. Firstly, in recent days most _ people are moving from villages to the metropolitan area, because everything is readily available, such as transport specialities, international schools, universities, and shopping malls. So, they think, bringing up the children in urban as good as the countryside. For example, a few days back one private television channel conducted one survey in urban areas and reported that students have huge extracurricular skills such as music, dance, and sports. In addition, they are talented in education which will help to get higher score in public exams. On the other hand, adolescent from rural areas is healthier than their urban peers, because of clean air and organic environment. Moreover, they show interest in farming and gardening although their education and technical skills are low as compared with urban children. For instance, a newspaper recently reported, that countryside people passing percentage is less than metropolitan students, due to the non-availability of the better institution to train them and they also lacked knowledge in international sports, such as tennis, basketball and football. To conclude, both cities and villages offer some advantages for a standard life. However, I strongly believe that metropolitan life is best to bring up the kids for their better studies and to learn other technical skills which are hardly available in rural side.