Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The argument about whether a leader is born or made has raised a lot of concerns, especially in the corporate world with some believing that they are hereditary traits that one is born with, and some being of the opinion that they are acquired skills. This essay will provide a detailed breakdown of both views and why l stand with the latter's viewpoint. On one hand, it is somehow argumentative to say individuals are inborn with these leadership personas. This is evidenced by cooperations where leadership has revolved around the family business from one bloodline to another, for example, Walmart has been a family-run business for decades and all who have led in the past did not have to go to school to be taught how to take over the company when their turn came, as such it proves that point that being the head is an innate ability. Moreover, there are also people who are naturally eloquent and sound which is one of the most prominent skill sets that a forerunner needs, as such, these beings need no lessons to attain such expertise, to illustrate, Martin Luther King Jr was one the most proficient speakers in the history and as such led many campaigns back in the day. On the other hand, with respect to changing times and patterns, l believe that for one to be an effective manager they have to learn certain ingenuities, which is more than just being eloquent and sound commander should be a person who can think strategically, achieve a certain level of experience or education depending on the role that they are to manage. For instance, being a manager of a bank requires one to have knowledge of how banks work, accounting systems, and financial literacy, which can only be gained by attending university or diploma institutions. Furthermore, world leaders have never been chosen on innate abilities but on experience in certain offices held in the past and their number of achievements, which further points out that sitting at the table of authority or power is not something that is a birthright but an art that needs to be attained and experienced. In conclusion, while it can be argued that people are naturally born leaders with examples of personal like Martin Luther King Jr who was an eloquent speaker, l am of the opinion that it is a technique that needs to be learned as evidenced by the selection of Presidents worldwide and managerial positions in sectors like banks.