Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that despite the spreading popularity of online media, traditional newspaper will still hold the most vital position among newsreaders. In my opinion, this idea is rather absurd as the Internet has become increasingly dominant due to the benefits it offers. The first thing that attracts people to reading news on online sources is their easy access. With the presence of the Internet around almost every corner of the world, people with a portable device such as a mobile phone can access huge storage of news. In fact, the latest events, for example IS Terrorist attacks, would be updated immediately on CNN or New York Times. By contrast, with prolonging procedures including editing and printing, traditional newspapers might not be able to compete with the Internet in terms of the updating speed. Another benefit with which the Internet can, from my point of view, take over the position of printed newspaper is the new experience it brings to readers. One limitation of newspapers is that it cannot convey visual messages to the people who read news on a regular basis. Meanwhile, the non-stop progress of the technology industry has unfolded the possibility to upload videos and voice records on various online websites. For instance, soccer fans these days can rewatch their favourite matches anytime they want with only a laptop connected to the Internet, which a mere paper cannot do. In conclusion, I disagree that printed newspaper would continue to be the most crucial source of information because more and more people will be drawn to use the Internet.