Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays computers and mobile games are one of the main and favourite leisure activities of school-aged children. Some of these games can be considered cruel. As a result, some adults find that this kind of entertainment increases crime in megapolises. I disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will give some examples which support my opinion. First and foremost, alcohol, illiteracy and poverty have much more influence on enhancing levels of crime in the living areas than video games. For instance, a teenager who comes from a poor neighbourhood, without proper education, is more likely to get involved in illegal activity. Because his options to earn for living are limited by his surroundings and knowledge. Furthermore, it is the drugs which influence other serious issues and lead to felonies. Some adolescents might become addicted to drugs or other substances and under their influence commit crimes. Secondly, it is important to note that personal life experiences and behavioural patterns are usually gained through interactions with the inner circle. Consequently, family and social environments play a bigger impact on upbringing than games. For example, if a child is taught well and gets enough attention from the family there is a little possibility that he will prefer a dangerous and not profitable way of living due to the vast variety ahead of him. To sum up, I do believe that violent games can not be blamed for criminal actions. It is clear that more significant factors affect the safety of major urban areas such as alcohol, drugs and destitute neighborhoods.