Some people think that it s beneficial for children to do paid work, while other think it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

There is a group of persons who believes that doing the paid job by a toddler is good for them whereas other folks reckon that it can be a detrimental effect on children. There are some positive and negative effects on children because of working in salary job. I will explicate both impacts with suitable examples in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost favourable outcome of doing the paid job by children is that it gives a chance to make a relationship with a myriads people. As a result, an adolescent can communicate with a different type of masses at the workplace which enhances the communication skill of offspring. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the reputed television channel "BBC News" said that almost 30% of teenagers have a good bonding with people because of working for paid occupation. Moreover, another supporting benefit of paid task is that it gives an opportunity to live independently for fulfilling their needs of essential things. As a consequence, doing paid job gives a source of income to children which can help them to utilize their hard earn money for purchasing their valuables. To exemplify this, in the UK, children do work while studying; hence, they have the monetary source of money to buy their necessary provisions. However, on the other side, the major disadvantage of doing a paid job is that children can distract from their study. To clarify, being a child, is an early phase of life where working can change behaviour, and they can not concentrate on their education. For instance, an article from the "Economic Times" says that there are 40% of adolescents drop their study because of a lack of focus due to the early start of work in India. Furthermore, another drawback of working is that teenager can move towards bad habits. In other words, children easily turn toward addiction to drugs and nuisance due to having the source of money at their early age. For example, there are 50% of offspring addicted to drugs in the USA because of working early period of their life. In conclusion, although doing a paid job has a plethora of pros in the development of children, sometimes it can be a deleterious effect on the children in their development.