In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a tendency among the city planners in numerous cities to separate from each other and manage places of shops, schools, offices and homes. While there are some drawbacks associated with this attitude I think the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a primary advantage of separating and locating essential areas in a city in particular regions may be related to individual time-saving. As a result of traffic jams in cities, people need more time to reach their destination. Presume city planners manage similar office areas and similar buildings that have the same activities like schools, shops and homes separately in one place, people can manage their time to reach all of their activities in a working day. A further benefit of this subject is that city planners can create areas that are architecturally significant. When particular places like offices, shops, schools and houses are separated, it is a neat way to create a beautiful city and also draw thousands of tourists to see the areas. On the other hand, a potential disadvantage of this subject is maybe the high budget that it needs. As everyone knows, doing these huge actions needs many financial resources to relocate or maybe destroy and construct. City planners also face many challenges with their city dwellers to convince them to do this because these people think all of the places like shops, schools, offices and houses must be next to each other for their convenience. They want all of these areas in one place. However, I am not convinced by these insights because the advancement of technology and the advancement of cities need more spaces and more facilities and these also need enormous activities to manage them. In conclusion, it is true that separating these four areas would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of individuals’ time management as well as converting the city to look beautiful override the downsides.