Some people think it is important spending a lot of money on family celebrations such as birthday and weddings while others think it is waste of money. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact, that people believe they should invest more cash over domestic occasions. While others argue with this statement.These days festive such as birthdays, anniversaries and marriages public often spend more money just to satisfy their social status and show off the kind of wealth they possess. However, it is really not necessary to spend the surplus amount on such celebrations. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, folks like to have their favourite time celebrated in a grand manner and they do not mind spending extra to make them memorable. The rich family have a habit of lavish spending and just to maintain their standards in society they do not compromise. For instance, billionaire, Mukesh Ambani had spent cores of money just to justifies his standards. On the other hand, wasting too much wealth on these auspicious occasions is not a wise choice. community tend to waste cuisine and other decorations as the number of folks invited to these ceremonies are less when compared to the food ordered for the guest. For example, a study conducted by researchers had stated that when a marriage been conducted almost 40kgs of food is being wasted which can feed almost 80 people. Lastly, in my opinion, people should understand the impact of lavish spending. One shouldn't waste food or harm the environment just to satisfy their needs. Certain rules should be implied to avoid wastages. To conclude, having occasions in one's life is always a great moment. And folks should understand the importance of the necessities which is required to perform these rituals.Being a spendthrift can cause major issues in future such as becoming bankrupt, unable to make other demands meet and so on.