Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Since the dawn of civilisation, climate change has been menacing life on earth while sea levels are rising dramatically. This essay will discuss the major issues of these including overuse of automobiles and cutting down of trees. It will also suggest solutions to these problems including the limited usage of vehicles and afforestation. One of the major problems responsible for the warming of the earth is reliance on automobiles for transportation. In addition, cutting down of trees in large numbers. Due to this, the carbon footprint from the vehicles result in the release of massive amounts of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere; however, as the trees are being chopped down, the chemical remains in the atmosphere that is detrimental to the environment. As a result, the planet is turning hotter day by day, which, in turn, causes the ice to melt and turn into water such as the ice caps of Antarctica. Nevertheless, these problems can be attenuated if people limit the usage of cars, motorbikes for commuting, and instead utilise bicycles as well as public transportation for travelling. Moreover, the development of greenbelt worldwide could be prudent to diminish global warming. The reason is that it helps restore plants that would absorb carbon dioxide and other harmful gases in the air. Hence, turning the earth's temperature to normal as well as solidifying the water to its previous form. In conclusion, since the modernisation, not only change in climate but also the increase in water levels continue to threaten organisms. The essay examined how the former and the latter are caused by the radical use of transportation machines along with wiping out of the greenery. Besides, it put forward the solutions to these causes which are twofold: minimal utilisation of certain means of transport and reforestation.