Most people today communicate using mobile phones and computers, and this has affected their need to meet face- to- face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantage

In recent years, the use of digital devices, such as smartphones and computers, has popular among the majority of individuals, potentially affecting the need to meet face-to-face communication. Although this phenomenon can lead to flexibility, I believe that the drawbacks of using electronic gadgets, such as increasing physical health issues far outweigh the benefits. On the positive side, the use of electronic gadgets has increased flexibility. Due to hectic lives, people are often unable to devote their time to spending with friends and families. This rise in mobile phone use allows people to communicate at their own pace and according to their schedule, making it easier to balance education with other commitments. Additionally, another advantage is accessibility. People are capable of engaging with others worldwide, regardless of location. On the flip side, the emergence of digital tools has increased physical health problems. As people allocate a considerable their time to using these devices, they may adopt a sedentary lifestyle over time. This excessive screen time can lead to individuals developing physical health issues, such as obesity and cardiovascular disease. Moreover, another disadvantage could be social isolation. Engaging with social media platforms can overshadow one’s life, as individuals minimize their interaction and communication with others. Therefore, they may struggle with mental health consequences like anxiety and detachment. In conclusion, while it is important to acknowledge the benefits they may offer, including flexibility and accessibility, I believe that the disadvantages of employing computers and smartphones, such as social isolation and physical health problems outweigh the drawbacks.