Many parents think that it is good to help children with their homework, but others think that it is a duty of children to complete thier on homework. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly seen that younger ones often get assignment from school to do and they seek help from their elders.There are two different schools of thought regarding helping kids with their homework.Some people believe that it's good to provide assistance to younglings in completing their school's tasks while others argue that they should finish it on their own.Both views will be discussed before reaching a reasonable conclusion. The first and foremost why parents should help their offspring with homework is that it helps in the holistic development of children.It will increase interaction between them and they can develop a better interpersonal relationship. Moreover, parents can use examples for their experience and the real world which will enhance their learning. This also teaches a child to be optimistic and realistic in life. For instance, it is observed that children who are supported by parents often perform better in school and they do not feel ignored or neglected. On the otherhand, some people believe that child should do their work by themself because it will help them in their cognitive development.It enhances their technical and soft skills when they try to figure out their own problems. In addition, they find a different way to tackle the problem instead of the traditional way.They become more independent in life and this helps them later stages of life. Moreover,doing their job by themself also help them in developing positive personality traits like confidence which will eventually raise their self-esteem.So, completing the task on their own help in thriving better. In conclusion, many skills are learnt by a child with the supervision of a parent and without them as well.In my opinion, it depends on the capability of the child as well. Children should be left alone for concentrating better on their studies but also it is important to provide help whenever they need.