Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that we are living in a world in which the majority of children highly own choices on everyday matters as a whole more than ever before. Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices in everyday matters will help them move up the ladder of success while others believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. I suppose that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is not good, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Those who support allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters claim that this will help children develop confidence. They say that children will learn to explore their interests and express their opinions. They also argue that children will be more happy if they can choose what they like. However, this view certain risks still exist. For example, children may not have enough knowledge or experience to make wise or healthy choices. They may choose to eat junk food, watch movies, or play games all day, which could harm their physical and mental Others oppose allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters and claim that this will result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. They say that children will not learn to cooperate or share with others. Besides that children will not develop a sense of responsibility, duty, or morality if they do not have to consider the impact of their choices on themselves and others. However, this view may also have some weaknesses. For instance, children may feel frustrated, oppressed, or alienated, if they have no say or control over their own lives. They may lose their curiosity, creativity, or enthusiasm if they have to follow what others dictate, rather than what they enjoy. In conclusion, there is indeed a range of benefits when children are free to decide some daily matters, I believe too high autonomy sometimes reversely affects their development.