Higher education can be funded in several ways including the following three: 1. All costs are paid by government. 2. All costs are paid by the student. 3. All costs are paid by the student using loans from the government that must be replaid after graduation. Discuss the benefits of each option. Which is the best one?

Studying in higher education has many funding options. These include sponsorship by the government, sponsorship by the students themselves or to be paid by the students using government loans then repaid after finishing their school. While these choices seem pretty daunting, each has its own benefit/s which will be elaborated in this essay. Firstly, let's dive into the brighter side of government funding. It is absolutely a relief when a student is not bothered by the school fees. The focus will be on the academics itself because there will be less distraction and as a result, it will make the student excel to his fullest potential. He will also have more time to join other extracurricular activities. Secondly, tuition fees will be shouldered by the student himself. At first, this might be a burdensome to a student who has limited financial support because not only do they have to budget their tuition but also other school expenses such as food allowance and transportation going to and from school. However, the good thing is when the student graduates, he or she will have no debt to pay. When he or she starts or her first job, there will be no salary deduction from loans. He will have more funds to start his life post-graduation. Hence, he or she can purchase things that he/she aimed for when he/she was unable to buy them due to financial constraints while studying. Thirdly, school fees are paid by the pupil using loans then repaid after graduation. This will benefit the student who doesn't have money but is enthusiastic about studying because he can enroll right away. This will provide an opportunity for the student to pay the loan later because he has plenty of time to earn while he studies. And as early as he starts to work while studying, he will gain more work experience than those who focus on the study alone. Overall, every option has its advantages but it will really depend on the individual on how they will use the available resources. With that regard, there should be no excuse for getting into higher education.