It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present world, with the improvements in various transportation means such as airways and waterways. It has become quite convenient to travel from one part of the world to the other, and moreover, travel to the least untarnished habitats such as the South Pole. These days numerous scientists and nature-loving community is visiting the latter. a number of people believe that there will be consequences due to ease of travelling. However, I believe that this development will be far more beneficial in contrast to repercussions. To commence with, the indigenous community of the South Pole region will reap benefits the most. For example, As more tourist and scientist will visit their region, proportionally it will create more sources of wealth for the local society by means of lodging, eating, sightseeing, and performing numerous cultural activities native to that place. Secondly, the local council and government would invest money to improve infrastructure that directly supports citizens of that region, improving their health and social indicators. Lastly, researchers can investigate much more into the untapped habitat to establish the thesis of their projects, which will eventually benefit the world in the forthcoming days. On the contrary, there are few concerns too, such as the large volume of people visiting untouched ecosystems can hamper the living of the incumbent creatures residing in this part of the world. Parallelly, there will always be an imminent threat that the existing culture of that region would be amalgamated with global culture as a result losing its authenticity. To conclude, it can be established from the above paragraphs that there are many advantages because of this, predicament in contrast to disadvantages which can be taken care of by the federal government of the day. Therefore, in the end, the benefits of this situation outweigh the limitations.