the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the number of driverless vehicles has increased dramatically. Thus, it is predictable. that over the next years, the only people using cars will be the passengers. In my opinion, the advantages of these vehicles overcome their drawbacks. On the one hand, opposers often criticize the unethical side of AI-dependent machines, and they do present a good point. This is because driving is not only about turning a car and following traffic rules, but it requires a certain level of nobleness and morality. For example, the famous trolley dilemma presents a situation where a train is following a railway and has two options: either to continue on its route and kill five people or to switch to the other rail and sacrifice only one soul. Based on multiple experiments, the AI chooses to kill five people and follow the same route, wasting a larger number of lives. Conversely, if a person was put in such a situation, he would likely choose the other option, minimizing the number of killed beings. On the other hand, unlike the popular assumption that driverless cars are unsafe, experiments done with them show that they are much safer than regular ones. This is because they are designed in a certain way by which they have developed sensors that work on measuring distances and sensing even the slightest movements. Therefore, they are able to get traffic to its lowest. Moreover, they have proven that they can reduce traffic collisions and are able to overcome major traffic problems such as the one in Egypt. In other words, if we replace the regular transporting system with an autonomic one, the level of traffic -related problems will likely come down. In conclusion, whereas self-driving cars can present some problems in terms of morality, they might be the ultimate solution to the widespread traffic problem.