As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Nowadays, most people prefer airplanes like transport for travel. The increase in the number of travelers directly increases the number of flights and the impact on the environment increases. This essay will discuss problem of influence of flights on the environment and solutions of this issue. Due to the rapid development of technology, the exchange of information has become easier. Therefore, many people share their photos or videos on social networks, thereby drawing readers' attention to this place. This increases the number of flights and harmful emissions into the air. According to the latest research by scientists, about 64% of travelers learn information through social networks. For example, an important football event in Russia in 2018 was able to attract many people using the Internet. One possible solution to this problem could be virtual travel. If people prefer VR traveling instead of real, then we can reduce the amount of greenhouse gases. This idea was put forward by Swedish students. Moreover, this decision is to reduce the demand for tickets and unnecessary costs. For instance in Sweden VR traveling technology actively tested. To conclude, problem of influence of flights can be extremely hazardous for the environment, therefore citizens should find effective solution for this. As far as, I concerned this issue will be one of the key-points in government’s check list.