living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is well known that language act as the perfect medium for the comprehensive growth of humanity. Some people opine that residing in a foreign nation could cause many grave issues for individuals due to the unfamiliar dialect. I completely agree with it. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, people would definitely feel isolated in a foreign place if they are new to its language. To elaborate, in such a scenario, individuals might not be able to share their needs and emotions with no one. Consequently, they would feel confined within themselves and feel utter disappointment. At the same time, they themselves would become relaxed and could find relief when they obtain an opportunity to meet their own natives. For example, a study by a reputed journal in the USA shows that 40% of the immigrants in that country are under depression. Thus could be stressed the social impact of unfamiliar language on people when they are in other nations. Besides that, such a situation could have some practical problems also. To explain, people who became isolated in an unknown nation might face difficulty to satisfy their primary needs such as food, accommodation and sanitation. Even if they tried to communicate, they would have to encounter a plethora of dangers. In other words, the wicked people take advantage of such a situation and eventually could trap those individuals. For instance, according to the government of India, for the past 5 years, there is a 20% rise in crimes against foreigners who are new to the official language of India. Therefore it is apparent that there are myriads of practical concerns which individuals have to face when they become isolated in a foreign nation. To summarize, people have to face problem due to the foreign dialect when they are in another country. Despite the fact that such difficulties are temporary they might need courage and strength to overcome both the isolation and other dangers.