news stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

News from either the television or in newspapers is part of our daily life. Some individuals argued that photographs used in delivering information is much more advantageous than words. I am of the opinion that giving news through written and verbal forms is still the better than any form of delivering news as this could properly describe a news report in details. It is true to say that photos used by media in giving daily news is helpful in some ways. This could allow people to understand more what the news is all about. For instance, a photographic report aired on television is easily understood by some people by merely looking at those pictures even without words especially those individuals who could not automatically grasp the information if being presented in a different languange. Moreover, a photographic evidence is valuable in giving report most particularly in cases of vehicular accidents. However, news article even without photos is regarded as more effective. Firstly, not all pictures could mean exactly the same as we see it, as there are many reasons behind every photographs. Our sophisticated technology can alter images through photoshops. As a result, the authenticity of the report can be questionable. Secondly, most news reports are need to be explained fully in details with the use of words in order to fully understand the situation. To exemplify, a murder case needs to have depth information why such case happened, although pictures can be a supporting evidence, a written report or an interview coming directly from a witness could help to solve the case. In conclusion, both forms of providing news to the public can be useful. Nonetheless, I believe that the traditional way of information discimination discrimination is by using words.