International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The benefits of travelling to a foreign nation are under debate. It is said that visiting abroad helps the individual as well as that particular state. This trend is associated with advantages such as monetary gain but it also has disadvantages like a cultural shock. However, in my perspective, the merits outnumber the demerits in many ways. There are two benefits of travelling abroad for both the visitor and the country. Firstly, there is an opportunity to earn money because tourism boosts the economy. To elaborate, a person who visits Dubai pays for the trip that financially helps the foreign land as well as he brings a few electronic gadgets to his native country to be sold locally that also helps him to earn a fortune. Secondly, knowledge is exchanged when we visit a new place. For example, when my cousin flew to Australia he was able to learn their culture and they could also learn an Indian’s behaviour. Nevertheless, there are drawbacks of a foreign trip also. To begin, moving to a new place could result in cultural shock for many. To be precise, it may be difficult for the traveller and the host nation to accept each other and this could result in disharmony. Moreover, it can lead to the spreading of diseases that were not known previously. To illustrate, the current coronavirus pandemic is a classical example where the disease spread across the international borders due to travel. To conclude, after having a glance at the above explanation, I strongly feel that there are pros and cons of visiting new places but the advantages definitely outnumber the disadvantages. It is recommended to study the country before travelling and for the visitor to be thoroughly checked before allowing entry into the nation.