Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Certain educational institutes provide a distance learning scheme through online studies of curiculum courses which can be an alternate way of institutional studies, which can be taught in the university's premises. I personally reckon that rendering online study has good and bad aspects, which I can explicate in the following paragraphs through some practical examples. To begin with, the first and foremost beneficial outcome of the online studies is that it confers the great opportunity to teach myriad of students from every corner of the world, which can be delivered at any time, anywhere, and any condition. This can be simplified by saying that on campus studies can be taught on the particular time and at the same place which is specially a classroom study. For illustration, in order to provide an education in this pandemic situation, there are the numerous universities who use digital platform to continue their studies through various intermediate platforms such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, etc. Furthermore, due to such development we see education reducation in usage of fossil fuel consumptions, which can improve the quality of air in our environment. On the other hand, distance learning has the certain shortcomings which can not underestimate by scholars and techears. Firstly, scholars believe that there are plenty of distration distractions come when pursuing study through online mode, which can be reduced the focus of class, hence the pupils can not concertrate during the lectures. For instance, there are the few cases where learners encounter background noises which drop their attention from the study. Secondly, some education providers say that sometimes students just join the class for showing their availability. Such as, students do other recreational activities when their classes are running, just putting their audio on mute and disable their video so that they do whatever they want during their live classes. Finally, online studies rerequisite the internet connection and other gadgets like laptop, microphone and camera, which make the online study a little expensive, and this development become costly for economically deprived people. To conclude, online study is one of the best way to learn students from anywhere without going to the university's campus but I think every development has the negative aspects. Hence, online study can not be change the way of classes which deliver on campus earlier.