Deforestation is considered one of the major environmental problems. What are the causes and effects of deforestation? What solutions can be put in place to address it?

It is often argued, that the significant issue of the environment is deforestation.In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this problem like overpopulation and crop production as well as, possible solutions related to deforestation. Start with the causes of deforestation, the major cause is overpopulation, the population of the cities is growing day by day and because of this, people are cutting trees to make their settlements Besides this, overpopulation leads to an increased demand for houses, food and shelter that's why, people are ruining forest to fulfil their needs. for example, 10% of hectares are lost due to overpopulation every year.crop production is another reason for deforestation because a large amount of land is converted into agriculture and this is due to more food consumption. For instance, in one research it has been shown that between 2010 to 2018, 49% of the land has been converted to agriculture in the overall world. Moving toward the solution to deforestation firstly, plant more trees in a community, individuals can plant new trees to replace the ones that were cut down however they can further stop cutting trees. People can do this by taking new initiatives and through global organisations. secondly, deforestation can be stopped by policies and regulations set by the government.The government should control deforestation by making policies that depress agricultural rent for instance, in Africa, there is a scheme for the development of forest protection. Hence government and people should pay attention to minimising deforestation. To sum up, some origin may affect deforestation like overpopulation and crop production therefore, the government should reduce them by making policies at the international level.