It is too expensive to look after and repair old building .Tho money should spend on building new modern buildings instead .To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that redoing the old structures are too costly to maintain instead the new ones should be built. This testament disagrees with this statement. I believe that historic buildings should be protected as it mirrors the image of ancient heritage. The forthcoming paragraphs would shed light on my standpoint with apt specimens and justifications. To begin with, maintenance of ancient architecture is significant because it serves the economic aspect of a country and earns a nation a huge sum on yearly basis, as a huge number of tourists turn up every year to visit such places. For example, Tajmahal is considered one of the oldest structures of India and is one of seven wonders of the world. It is estimated that around 7 to 8 million travellers visit to see such a wonderful place throughout the year. Additionally, this Indian wonder vaguely employs around 5,000 workers to maintain such a place, so it serves a lucrative purpose for the government. Hence, it is clear that why such properties should be taken care of. Furthermore, another important reason to repair them is that such places are considered to be the landmark of history which depicts a specific time of history. Such palaces provide a learning curve to archaeologists as well as to the students of arts and society. For instance, a study depicts the reason behind the extinction of Maya civilization and helped to learn the world-famous Maya calendar, a few remains of Maya structures are still protected. Therefore, the existence of history books that teaches a lot about humans was written with the help of such buildings, so, it is apparent that how important it is for society to preserve such establishments. To conclude, ancient buildings not only provides economic growth but also helps us to learn a lot about our ancestors and how everything around us has evolved. So, it becomes the responsibility of both government and its citizens to put their best foot forward to preserve such valuable places.