Some people feel the best way to reduce the number of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think that there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Each year a considerable number of people died in a car crash. While it is claimed by some people that road accidents might be controlled by restricting the speed of transports, others assert that there are many other effective methods of decreasing the number of incidents. This essay will discuss why constricting the speed of the commuters is useful to reduce road calamities but why other measures are more effective. On the one hand, since driving automobiles at an uncontrollable speed is one of the primary reasons for road injuries, setting a ceiling on the quickness of commuters may significantly plummet the number of incidents on the road. In other words, restriction of speed often assists drivers to control the cars more sensibly that will certainly minimize the tendency of hit and run. For example, In Bangladesh, 35% of the total car crash happens due to the over-speeding of vehicles and reckless driving. Therefore, regulating the speed of transports may be one of the suitable ways to lessen the number of accidents. On the other hand, although restricting speedy driving is one of the efficient techniques to control road injuries, there are many other ways to reduce the problem. In most cases drivers are found responsible for the occurrences, ensuring the enforcement of law and order will be the most effective way to minimize car crash. For instance, drinking alcohol and using a mobile phone during driving are the major causes of road injuries that can be regulated by punishing the drivers. Thus, ensuring law and order application might change the unacceptable behaviour of chauffeur and will decrease the road accidents more successfully. In conclusion, this essay discussed the effectiveness of controlling the speed of automobiles and why confirming the application of law and order on the road will control road injuries. In my opinion, I think the strict implementation of law and order will certainly decline the number of car crashes.