Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The World has become a global village in the 21st century. News spread like the speed of light from one country to another. Due to keen interest in enhancing the viewership tally and publishing of those word chunks that are less highlighted, it has become quite evident that broadcast editors opt for that material that seems adequate. As a result, often bad announcement becomes part of our story, which indeed makes us accustomed to it. Firstly, gaining viewers directly affects the options available to any story channel. As the growth of the news route relies on the number of views, certainly every broadcast channel then tries to come forward with those bits of instruction that guarantee them maximum viewership. For instance, a plethora of carrier is now content creating such dramas that suit the genre of its customers so that they remain intact with their channels. Secondly, disclosure outlets try to edge their rivals by proceeding forward with unique knowledge. By producing such advice, it allows attracting maximum views, hence enabling them to carry forward with the broadcast of selective content of their choice. For instance, the 'ARY news channel' started airing Turkish drama, which due to its unique content has surged its customer base. Importantly, as selective instruction is played on Tv medium and newspapers, often we come across a negative chunk of pieces of the message. Though such knowledge does make rounds in television circles, the impact remains dominant in society. For instance, rape cases being reported in Kasur put a mark on people's thoughts. Resultantly, whenever any word is heard from that region, people get a negative vibe from it. In conclusion, it is quite apparent that television means and other publishing outlets do pick up the contents that interest them. Moreover, to put a better image of a country through television platforms, it is considered beneficial to report a piece of positive instruction rather than a piece of the bad announcement.