People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

No doubt spending time with family is decreasing due to some reasons such as technology and long working hours. That leads to many adverse effects in human life. In this essay, I will discuss both causes and consequences of this issue. To begin with, youngsters spent most of the time online chatting and gaming with friends and even with strangers. A survey found out that the new young generation is cutting off from their family members and family occasions due to technology. For example, it is often seen that teenagers are only physically present at parties and family gathering, not mentally. All of the time, they are busy playing games on their phones. Therefore, It has ill effects too, first is their health. If they only indulge in these things, then giving less focus on health leads to malnutrition and obesity. So, patents should put some efforts to increase children to indulge in family affairs. On the other hand, not the teenagers but parents too do not have time for their family. The first reason is hectic work schedules, in this competitive and inflation ere, parents have to work overtime to fulfil the fundamental entities of their family. Consequently, people have to face many problems, including family disputes, divorce, and even when they do not spend time with their children, they would indulge in juvenile delinquency. Here, it is proved that spending time with family is essential for both parents and children. To conclude, it is true that spending minimum time with family has some adverse effects, but with good management, that would decrease.