Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?"

It is said that a lot of people these days choose to read news online, but the fact remains that newspapers are the most vital source of news. I totally disagree with this idea because of some following reasons. The first reason is that journals online are always up-to-date as long as people have smartphones or laptops to connect instantly to the Internet. By this advantage, people will never be out of fashion. It will give you the latest and the most up-to-the-minute news at any time of the day and even at night.. Not only that, it’s approachable for the news to the reader by the widespread of the social media. The other reason that must be mentioned is that the online news portals save a lot of the reader’s time. With the speed and convenience of the Internet in this digital age. People can easily gain access to the news while they are eating in the restaurant, working in their office and no need to wait to buy newspapers. Reading newspapers, by contrast, have many disadvantages that affect their popularity. One of them is that journals are unfriendly to the environment. Newspaper have used papers from trees to get the news printed, hence the cost. One need not spend money on buying a bundle of newspaper if there are a lot of free information available on the Internet. To sum up, I am personally in agreement with this idea that reading news online is more advantageous and newspaper will decline in popularity.