Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since knowledge grows as it is shared, it is believed by some individuals that science, technological, and business information should be openly shared; whereas, others assume that some information should remain a secret. Both methods, in my opinion, have advantages and disadvantages. In the new era, new technologies appear on a daily basis and sharing this information is vital as it keeps us informed of new developments that are taking place around us. These studies can also be used to create technology that people can use to make their lives easier and for the betterment of society. The development of stem cell therapy, for instance, propelled medical research to new heights. We can build any organ we need in the lab using stem cells! This regeneration allows us prevent the possibility of organ rejection from donors. Sharing such valuable inventions allows students to stay current with current practices, allowing them to become far better professionals. Sharing too much knowledge, on the other hand, can be risky. Arms and nuclear science research, for instance, is highly sensitive and confidential. It can lead to wars and terrorist activity if it gets out of control. To remain ahead of the competition, businesses also keep some details about company finances and the algorithm private. Sharing this data may result in a significant financial loss for the company as well as a loss of its strategic edge. To sum up, my viewpoint is unbiased. It is critical for the world to share scientific and business knowledge, but it is also important to maintain information that is sensitive to companies and the country.