It is said that people’s life now is becoming more and more stressful. What are the causes and how to solve it?

Recent times have, no doubt, witnessed an immense surge in the stress levels of humans. This phenomenon can be seen due to multifarious factors such as higher life standards and global competition. This essay intends to explain the reasons and possible remedies to curb this grave concern in the following paragraphs. Many reasons account for the increased anxiety issues; the most significant one is the soaring living standards of people due to modernization in the world. To be clear, a multitude of advancements provide several comforts to people, and the more comforts available in the market, the more one strives to achieve them, even though there is no necessity. Thus, the mindset of accumulating extra owes to make populations anxious. Two-thirds of the mentally tired young adults, for instance, are indulged in 'Fast Fashion', purchasing expensive products unnecessarily, especially clothes. The second cause, rising people's stress graphs can be the growth in competition in all sectors of life. This can be exemplified by the inevitable volume of unemployed populace, though most folks are highly qualified. Not only this, even to acquire a seat in an educational institution, it requires a lot of hard work, and students have to live a burdensome life continuously until they pass out; which brings no guarantee of a bright career. Considering the solutions, mankind needs to reduce their needs and learn to be satiated, having fulfilled the fundamental requirements. Governments, as a matter of urgency, must take initiative through campaigns and programs to educate the residents about reasons for stressful lives and distinct coping strategies. Another strategy may involve, creating more job opportunities for all age groups so that livability challenges could be addressed easily. To recapitulate, overcoming mental stress takes, the folks themselves, to minimize their hunger for additional comforts and bureaucrats to pay more attention to these issues, putting adequate efforts and support to reduce the levels of mental distress in citizens.