Some people think that entertainers are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

As axiomatic as this statement is, whether or not celebrities are overpaid, has been a topic of much thought and discussion among the general public. There is no harm in money but some gossip magazines and tabloids tend to equate wealth with savvy and success. I am of the opinion that people should be paid reasonably and adaptable to the effort they make. According to the saying of a famous lecturer, “If you make it into those professions, you receive a huge financial reward; but part of what you are being rewarded for is your looks and that is the result of a sexist society that places too much value on how women look.” This way of thinking coneys that what is outside is more important than inside which doesn’t have a positive influence on people ’s mindset. Celebrities being overpaid may also reflect that justice is not established in the society and children might decline other fields; however, the society needs workers along. I do not believe that top athletes and actors or actresses does not deserve to be rich since most of them are incredibly talented and diligent but we can not deny the fact that although a lot of doctors, teachers and workers bring strong work ethics to their respective fields, their modest incomes generally do not reflect that. Due to the social media, we are aware of the way of living of entertainers, so it is only natural that aspirations around money and fame infiltrate our psyche. Glorifying the wealth does not necessarily mean that people with full-time jobs and low salaries are less deserving or simply not worth as much. All in all, in my opinion, more attention should be paid to equality in the society since celebrities are the same as other people and we are all human; it is only the matter of difference in jobs, hence all the people should be paid reasonably. My belief is that we should focus on the important things insomuch the value of knowledge and wisdom is much more than money and you will be considered a rich person if you are munificent and well-rounded; therefore, being wealthy is not related to the amount of money in your account.