When designing buildings people should consider the intended use rather than appearance. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some factors that must be considered by an engineer when they are asked to design a building like the functionality and and the appearance of the building. The opinions diverged on which one is more important and debatable in societies. I personally believe that these factors are equally important due to the reasons that I will mention below. Functionality and the intended use of a building are crucial factors in the design process and these should be set up precisely before the process starts. Without understanding these factors, it is impossible for the engineer to design a great layout in accordance with what will be the building used for. For instance, for house design, the layout must be divided into different spaces like bedrooms, living spaces and the kitchen. Meanwhile, for the meeting hall design, there must be a large open space layout with a high level of ceiling to make sure air circulation runs well. This is why the functionality and the intended use of a building are stated as crucial factors as I mentioned above. On the other hand, the appearance of the building also plays a vital role in order to attract people to pay attention to the building. This is a key particularly on properties marketing business since many clients are firstly concerned more with the building view and its landscape. To illustrate, it has become easier for property agents to promote and sell houses with modern design facades rather than houses with conventional and monotonous views. In conclusion, these two factors are related to each other and both are equally important and must be considered in the building design process.