Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Excessive manufacture of waste is an issue we face today. In order to tackle this,menace it is important to identify its cause. Consumerism is the number one cause of the excessive manufacturing of garbage. Markets are getting flooded with cheap low-quality output. They don’t last very long. community buy them, handling them for a few weeks or months and then throw them away. Eventually, these end up in landfills. Growing consumerism is also responsible for mindless shopping. public buy commodity they do not even need and once those products start collecting dust, they are also thrown away. Many of these outputs cannot even be recycled. Consequently, they lie in landfills polluting the environment. Excessive usage of plastic also contributes to the growing production of rubbish. We go shopping empty-handed and bring home the purchase in plastic carry bags. Food is often served on plastic plates during community celebrations and functions. Some even restaurants need plastic cutlery. E-waste is another problem that confronts us today. population no longer get a broken television or mobile phone repaired. Instead, they buy a brand new piece. Some family discard their smartphones or laptops in working condition as soon as a new model hits the market. They are neither concerned nor aware of the impact of their actions on the environment. In order to deal with the growing management of garbage, the government should enact some stringent laws. It should make recycling mandatory. It should also ban the handling of plastic and impose heavy tax on consumer goods like mobile phones to reduce their sales. Another way the government can fight this menace is to create awareness among the public. If society realizes that they are knowingly or unknowingly hurting the planet by throwing away stuff, they will definitely want to change their habits. To conclude the ‘use and throw’ culture is the number one cause of excessive construction of garbage. Measures such as making recycling mandatory and banning plastic will definitely help to deal with this menace.