In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Living in a global village as a result of globalisation and technological breakthroughs brings a broad spectrum of lifestyle advantages for citizens of planet earth in the twenty-first century. It is for this reason that food items originated across the globe are currently available in almost any chain store. I wholeheartedly argue that this is a tremendously beneficial phenomenon which provides diversity and health merits. On the one hand, having an infinite variety of options to choose from regarding any particular consumable category is a desirable flexibility that humans tend to cherish. If people have a right to choose their cooking ingredients, for example, an overwhelming majority would prefer imported materials, a recent Harvard study reveals. Furthermore, Mediterranean-produced and Caribbean-harvested agricultural products and beverages are recognised internationally as superior options for a tasty and delicious cuisine. Hence, the diversity and variety of available materials is what human curiosity appreciates and tend to hold dear. On the other hand, health is imperative nowadays for citizens when they are looking for consumables such as eating mterials. If ordinary people had a choice, they would largely prioritise organic products over GMO options owing to health criteria, for instance. Moreover, this phenomenon will not only result in an enormous expansion of global trade but also will potentially lead to a longer life expectancy as a ramification of citizens' healthy choices. Therefore, being fit and following a healthy lifestyle is a salient factor considered in all human behaviours in the modern era including in their daily purchase from supermarkets. In conclusion, although introducing a wide range of global food and beverage selection can lead to marginal pitfalls, but overall with a holistic approach and comprehensive attitude I unequivocally consider this development as invaluable an precious. Nevertheless, the downsides, if any, are infinitesimal when compared with the enormous advantages in terms of the right to choose from global brands as well as health merits.