Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A portion of communities argue that the most important thing kids should learn from education institutes is how to become fine residents and workers. However, others think that it has more advantages for the person. I partially agree with the statement, because I believe two of them are complimentary. Firstly, School is a place where children cultivate good habits. Such as manner,and sense of time. Furthermore, kids also learn cooperation and communication in school. The abilities above are the basis of being a good resident and efficient employee, however, they can also advantage individuals in their career lives. For instance, a worker who has a better attitude and always finishes the task on time is more likely to be promoted than others who don’t. Also, teamwork allows individuals to bring their diverse perspectives to problem-solving, which in turn increases their success at arriving at solutions more efficiently and effectively. As a result, we can see that while being a good citizen and worker, the resident can also get benefits. Moreover, a study from the National Taiwan University shows that the education level is disproportionate to the crime rate. Furthermore, as time changes, finding an individual's interest is becoming more and more important in education.The youth no longer be taught that getting good scores is the only way the be successful in their future life. The educators started to help children search for their passion, instead of telling them what to do is the best. For instance, Taiwan’s high school students not only take normal classes like math, Chinese, and science, but the clubs after school are taken seriously nowadays. In conclusion, formal school help students lay a foundation for becoming a good person in the world, meanwhile, it plays an important role in guiding children to find their own passion.