Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The growing obesity rates among juveniles pose the issue of accountability. Although some argue that the government should address the issue, others claim that it is the responsibility of families to instill healthy habits in their children. This article highlights all viewpoints and contends that a person's lifestyle is shaped at home. Firstly, it is believed by some individuals that government policies should limit advertising of sugar and carbohydrate products to minors. This, for instance, could minimize the risk of children seeking and insisting on sweets indefinitely, with no limits or control. Besides that, increasing the number of mandatory sports classes in schools may assist children in staying in decent form. Nevertheless, the scope of government policy is somewhat vague and also requires clear application. Next, I believe that caregivers have the most powerful and immediate effect on children when it comes to the most important aspects of life, such as food and health. For instance, if all adolescents adopted a healthier lifestyle based on regular outdoor activities, this will foster a community in which children value and appreciate this type of approach, replicating it as they grow older. Further to that, parents choose what to buy and what to leave out of their children's diets, since they have an instant effect on their children's diets. To sum up, even though some people - and they have every right to - blame governmental factors for increasing obesity rates, others do not. I assume that the underlying cause of childhood obesity is the place where all is ultimately decided which is the home.