governmnet should take large proportion of people income while some think it as a bad idea. both views

It is undeniable that paying taxes is an essential thing as it allows the government to enhance public services, many individuals claim that the government should take a significant proportion of people's wages, while others believe that it is a bad idea. This essay will analyse both viewpoints including my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the proponents of the former notion. Firstly, high taxes provide ample benefits tosociety. To be precise, it leads to the betterment of public infrastructure, such as well-maintained roads and an efficient public transportation system. Also, the government aids in promoting healthcare and education facilities which allows them to become successful in their life and this leads to economic growth and a higher quality of life. Moreover, imposing high taxes on all people can reduce inequality by redistributing wealth- taking more from those who can afford it and using it to benefit the entire society. For instance, the United States is a country which imposes taxes according to your earnings as if you are earning a big amount then they charge you with significant amount of tax which I think is a good way to create social equality. On the other hand, levying much taxes has some negative consequences too. Initially, it discouragesindividuals discourage individuals from working hard, as a big proportion of their income has been taken away from them which decreases motivation and productivity. Moreover, this can lead to the reallocation of the companies to the place with favourable tax conditions on them which eventually become the reason for job losses and a decrease in economic activity. I believe that it is crucial to maintain a balance that encourages economic activity and personal financial growth by imposing taxes according to their earnings. To conclude, although taking a higher amount in tax provides benefits to the nation, it limits the productivity and the growth of people residing in the country.