Television is good for us. Do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that television plays a vital role in everyone’s life. Some people concur that tv is harmful to health. However, I quibble from them and propound that it is beneficial in day-to-day life. Adequate evidences are considerable to substantiate the concept of tv is useful to us. The top-notch concrete reason is we can come to know what is happening around us. For example, a research conducted in Sydney in the year 2014 has found that after the introduction of tv, there has been an increase of 80 percent in knowledge of current affairs, thanks to tv. Secondly, another rationale that hauls me to patron is for communication skills. According to an article published in ‘The Week’, the proportion of people from villages increasing the knowledge of different languages with the help of tv has increased from 10 percent to 60 percent today. Finally, the rearmost coherent factor to be considered which cannot be neglected is to learn different dishes. To upload my notion, I would quote an instance of my friend, who learned many dishes with the help of tv which is prima facie testimony. Thus, it is clear that tv has certainly undeniable merits. “What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others”. So, the public in general tend to distinguish that tv is harmful for us which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that tv causes eye damage. Withal they also upload that tv is the biggest distraction for students from studying. In conclusion, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting tv is helpful to us. However, its contrary is overlooked or controlled. Consequently, I firmly agree to this given statement.