Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, it is very essential for every individual to have good parenting technique. It is completely agreed that it comes from teachings which are provided to the youngsters. However, the skills of a person and the environment in which they are living will prove this. Firstly, the learning habits of millennials are changing constantly depending on the society they are living in. Therefore, it is essential for every institution to organize some annual events which help, individual gain parenting skills. For example, schools should host a program in which some individuals should be allowed to act as a parent, and some should represent as a kid, by which, they gain some practical skills. In addition, it depends on the parents and society people to give some skills to the teenagers on how to become a good role model for their future generation by creating such environment in their day to day life Secondly, the skills and the grasping ability of an individual also plays an important role to become a good teacher for their kids. For instance, there are some Gen y who does not need to participate in any events or get special teachings as they have techniques by birth to understand what is good for their future kids. They can recognize things quickly by reading the expressions and the behaviour of their children. To summarize, it is important for the parents to create a proper environment to teach the skills to their children on becoming a good parent, however, it is also the responsibility of institutions, as individuals spend most their daytime in there. Therefore, in my opinion, schools should also provide some activities to the individuals to gain parenting skills