Because of modern technology, some people believe that it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether individuals do or do not need to learn handwriting skills, because of advancement of technology. While some believe that it is not crucial anymore as modern technology can do it, I am in favor of those arguing that people have to take this skill as an important skill. Admittedly, modern technology has undermined the value of handwriting in several ways, one of them being its productivity. Firstly, novel technologies can be seen as ceaseless. In other words, cutting-edge technologies can work continuously and accurately, while some people may take some rest or feel exhausted during the process. Take old people as an example. When they have to write long or copy long written documentaries, they would feel themselves incapable or think it is impossible. Thus, it would be better if technologies do it. Secondly, it is argued that people can not write fast as contemporary technologies. This implies that it is impossible to compare individuals with contemporary technologies in terms of speed writing as these kinds of technologies have a significant superiority. As a result, people should not have handwriting skills due to presence of present-day technologies. Others and I, however, assert that everyone should have this skill for a valid reason, and this reason is practical situations. This indicates that there may be many cases where handwriting remains practical and necessary; in these cases, technologies may not be suitable as they are impractical. Filling out forms, signing documents, and taking quick notes in situations where digital devices are impractical or unavailable are common examples. Moreover, handwriting skills are indispensable for certain professions like doctors, artists, and designers. Therefore, it is still important to have handwriting skills. All things considered, although some believe that handwriting is obsolete, as digital devices become more prevalent, others and I insist that it is still crucial for cognitive development and personal expression.